Never taking acne antibiotics again. Interview Monday wish me luck.

Okay, so on Monday I have my interview to get into the Teacher Education Program at my university. I am reapplying, so I just really hope I succeed and get in this time. I want this so badly and I just messed up terribly last semester. Part of the reason, was because I was still coming off my antibiotic symptoms (minocycline) and the other was because I felt lost because my sister lost contact.

(I took minocycline for a few weeks last May, for my acne. The side effects and symptoms were terrible, but I desperately wanted my skin to get clear. I thought that I should just listen to my dermatologist and take the antibiotics. The first night I took them, my heart was beating so fast and I was out of breath. The other days I had various symptoms of fast heart beating, blurred vision, trouble walking straight, nausea, and migraines. The worst was when I went shopping and I almost walked into a glass window because I could not see that it was glass. I felt like I was in a dream state when I was on it. After my weeks of taking it, I told my dermatologist I did not take it all the time because of my side effects. He told to stop immediately. I researched online about the antibiotic and realized I had to take a probiotic while on it, my doctor did not tell me to. I was off the antibiotic, but I was still getting nausea. The nausea I think stopped couple months ago, before that I got so nausea I had to practice breathing exercises to stop from throwing up in the morning. The nausea at times felt like morning sickness, random and so sudden. The antibiotic caused to feel different emotionally, I felt depressed and tired. Some days I would just start to cry and not know why. I just felt like crying. The pill made me feel like a zombie.)

I should of waited to apply in the fall because I was not prepared for it. I felt so whatever about everything in the summer and fall, that I was so unprepared. I did not practice for interview, I barely even thought about it. My essays were so badly written, that I could of wrote a better one in middle school. I wish I could turn back time and waited to apply to the program, but honestly if I waited I would not know what to change or how to turn my life around.

Anyone ever have any bad side effects from medication?

xo

Tina.

P.s I will be writing more posts until Monday to prepare myself for the interview.

 

Leave a comment